Annual Gala

Saturday, March 7, 2020 | 6:30 p.m. cocktails with dinner to follow
Group Rates Corporations and Groups get discounted admission. Learn More
Book Your Party Give your child an unforgettable birthday party. Learn More
Become A Member Members get 10-20% Museum store, discounted admission + more. Learn More

Please join us for our Annual Gala: Dancing in the Moonlight, on Saturday, March 7, 2020. Individual tickets will begin at $500 and tables of 10 will begin at $5,000. Funds raised from Dancing in the Moonlight will benefit the Museum’s general operating budget, which sustains our many programs and fosters a love of science and discovery for two million visitors, school groups, summer campers and scouts annually.

Gala Committee:

  • Kitty and Lex Hochner
    Gala Chairmen
  • Leigh and Chris Joseph
    Gala Chairmen
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020
    The Houston Museum of Natural Science

For more information or to purchase tickets, please contact Sveta Darnell at 713-639-4734 or

Host Committee:

  • Beth Abramson and Ian Meltzer
  • Lisa Young and Matt Assiff
  • Kelly Barnhart
  • Bart Barrett
  • Lauren and Max Barrett
  • Monica and Curtis Bickers
  • Blayne and Davis Bonham
  • Jill and Stirling Bomar
  • Mary Kay and Brandt Bowden
  • Polly and Murry Bowden
  • Zane and Brady Carruth
  • Stephanie and Ernie Cockrell
  • Janet and Ernie Cockrell
  • Estela and David Cockrell
  • Elizabeth and Peter Cooper
  • Shawn Dalio
  • Brittany and Brad Dinerstein
  • Amy and David Doherty
  • Marianne and Neil Duffin
  • Kathy and Phil Ferguson
  • Brigid and John Fitzpatrick
  • Laura and Bentley Fondren
  • Lloyd French
  • Cullen Geiselman
  • Nancy and James Gordon
  • Whitney and Matt Gordon
  • Jennifer and Raymond Hart
  • Allison and Jon Heine
  • Jill and Scott Holstead
  • Tracey and Andy Hull
  • Maggie and Richard Jenkins
  • Shawn Stephens and Jim Jordan
  • Isla and Joseph Jornayvaz
  • Elise and Russ Joseph
  • Leigh and Chris Joseph
  • Jenna and Harris Junell
  • Kristie and Kyle Kafka
  • Nicole and Evan Katz
  • Alyssa and Brian Kilpatrick
  • Catherine and Asheley Kinsey
  • Taylor Landry
  • Jennifer and Chris Laporte
  • Edie and Albert Lee
  • Kristi and George Lindahl
  • Blair and Bryan Loocke
  • Christine and Shea Morenz
  • Michel and Philip Mullett
  • Rose and Robby Nelson
  • Sarah and Tim Neuhaus
  • Brooke and Billy O’Neil
  • Rachel and Gregory Patrinely
  • Mary and Ben Patton
  • Susanne and Bill Pritchard
  • Linsay and Jeremy Radcliffe
  • Carroll and Hugh Ray
  • Barbara and Corby Robertson Jr.
  • Beth Robertson and Steve Pearce
  • Booke and Corby Robertson
  • Laura and Will Robertson
  • Lillie Robertson
  • Kayla and Matt Rollins
  • Julie and Robert Shuford
  • Nathan Starke
  • Dana and Trey Strake
  • Alex and Bobby Stillwell
  • Jenni and Nick Swyka
  • Shannon and Nick Swyka
  • Carolyn and Garry Tanner
  • Kelly and Adam Tepper
  • Emma and James Tramuto
  • Allie and Sam Veselka
  • Ashley and Walter Weathers
  • Kelli and John Weinzierl
  • Kay Lee and Gene Werlin
  • Laura and Bill Wheless
  • Alex and Aron Will
  • Randa and Charlie Williams
  • Jeanie Kilroy Wilson and Wallace S. Wilson
  • Allison and Phillip Wise
  • Beth and Nick Zdeblick
  • Brittany and Daniel Zeplain
  • Lyndsey and Bret Zorich
HMNS at Hermann Park

5555 Hermann Park Dr.
Houston,Texas 77030
(713) 639-4629

Get Directions Offering varies by location
HMNS at Sugar Land

13016 University Blvd.
Sugar Land, Texas 77479
(281) 313-2277

Get Directions Offering varies by location
George Observatory

21901 FM 762 Rd.
Needville, Texas 77461
(281) 242-3055

Tuesday - Saturday By Reservation
Saturdays 3:00PM - 10:00PM
Saturdays (DST) 3:00PM - 11:00PM
DST = Daylight Savings Time.
Please call for holiday hours. Entry to Brazos Bend State Park ends at 9:30 p.m. daily
Get Directions Offering varies by location

Stay in the know. Join our mailing list.

The Houston Museum of Natural Science is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that receives no federal or state funding. Tax ID # 74-1036131.